The Investigators
Trash Can Blues

Songlist - click on song title to hear mp3 soundbyte
1. Delta Blues   2. Ugly Woman   3. Pick A Part
4. My Last Tear   5. Daylight (part 1)   6. Everybody's Woman
7. (I'm gonna call) 911   8. One Look, One Smile   9. Get It Together
10. Daylight (part 2)   11. Delta Blues 2

Special thanks to KUNV Las Vegas for playing Ugly Woman on the Saturday Blues Show(6pm)

The Investigators are:
Jon Battle - lead vocals, harmonica, trombone
Lenny Diaz - lead vocals, drums, percussion
Louie Leos - vocals, bass, trumpet
John Simmons - guitar
Dennis Mellen - piano
King Bartell - sax

guest artists:
Bill McClirk - B-3
Rick Chavez - guitar
Kimmie Phelps - vocals

Produced by Lenny Diaz and Bill McClirk
Artwork by Lenny Diaz. Graphics and design by Zakas
Engineered and mixed by Bill McClirk at pdat Las Vegas, NV

This album has been in the making for about eight years.
Due to everyone's individual endeavors and budget constraints,
it's progress has been slow. Then, Jon Battle was diagnosed
with pancreatic cancer and succumbed to it in 2001.
This album was finally finished in his memory.
He was a good man and a great talent.
We miss him.

Jon Battle 1943-2001



This page updated weekly

Hit Counter